Carlong honours Early-Childhood Educators
Carlong Publishers (Caribbean) Limited is a multimedia education, marketing and distribution company owned and operated by Jamaican entrepreneurs
Commonwealth special prize for Diane Browne
Congratulations to Diane Browne on being awarded...
Musgrave Medal for Hazel Campbell
Congratulations to Hazel Campbell on being....
'Best Practices' for early childhood
Teachers in early childhood institutions across Jamaica will now employ industry best practices in the care and development of preschoolers.
Supporting Literacy and the Reading Habit
I don't know when it happened, I don't know how.
I don't know if it was the look... the smell… the touch… but I do know that when I got between the covers and opened up… I fell in love.
Carlong Publishers Website Launch
The Minister of Information, Senator The Hon. Burchell Whiteman delivered the main address at the
www. Website Launch, on April 26, 2005 at our offices (Reading Resource Collection & Showroom), Carlong Publishers, 17 Ruthven R
Sand Pebbles Pleasure Series
The Sand Pebbles Pleasure Series developed by Carlong Publishers (Caribbean) Limited presents a NEW and interesting collection of books — fiction, biographies, short stories, novels, chapter books — featuring Caribbean life and culture in words and pictur
Carlong Welcomes New Writers
Through the years Carlong has helped to hone the authorship skills of scores of Caribbean teachers, educators and creative writers and have made a significant contribution to the development of a growing cadre of editors, type-compositors, proofreaders, g
The Minister of Education Youth and Culture, the Hon. Maxine Henry Wilson delivered the main address at the launch of the Carlong Primary Integrated Studies Series (CPIS), on Tuesday, July 6, 2004, Carlong Publishers Caribbean Limited, Building 3, 17 Ruth
Throughout the history of the Book Industry Association of Jamaica (BIAJ)'s biennial Book Industry Awards, Carlong Publishers (Caribbean) Limited has emerged top winners in several categories of awards for their outstanding publications and service to th